I don't know what this song is for

I've been wobbling back and forth between the options of:

1) deleting this diary and moving my short, short attention span on to something else, or;

2) joining as a gold member and getting all fancy-pants about it. Since the days of ansi art are now pretty conclusively buried in the past, my main computer art skillz are in the "microsoft paint" department. And by "skillz", I mean, "ability to make incredibly garish pictures that will probably hurt your eyes more than my current colour scheme." Which is of course appealing, but it's hard to say if I have the patience to learn any more html than I already know.

It's true that the most likely option is the extremely boring

3) Forget I was wobbling about anything and keep on as I have been, directing my previously mentioned short attention span to reading magazines or something.

..but that's too boring to spend any thought on. Y'know.


Yesterday I made a pasta sauce out of sour cream and a strawberry and cinnamon. And a bit of parmesan cheese. It was more like yogurt than sauce, but it wasn't bad. Sometimes I think of going back to a vegan diet purely for the interesting dishes and odd food combinations that necessity cooks up, like mixing barbecue sauce and mustard dressing, or the discovery of my beloved "gak of yam" chickpea-dish-which-looks-like-vomit (shut up, it's DELICIOUS, you proles). But vegan is such a hassle, too much for me in the absence of any particular moral calling in that direction in my soul. Well THAT's a convoluted sentence.


You should all listen to this, which is an awesome song by my friends' band. Yum, yum, yum. I totally think they're the greatest. They could only be more awesome if they would sing songs about buses.

But, I must secretly confess (SO secretly. On the internet, that's how secret.) that instead I have this stuck in my head, which pretends to be the same group but is actually just my friend gomi doing crazy things in his bedroom. (talented crazy things, he's a crazy talented crazy man.) Anyway, it's the catchiest song known to yam. You've been warned. But it's that lame kind of warning that obliquely encourages you to ignore it and go on ahead anyway, so I won't blame you if you come back and yell at me anyway.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.