paint me a picture of the river / and let it flow

new favourite album: geoffrey oryema, beat the border. what smooth yummy goodness.

my elbow hurts. I went on a 9-hour hike yesterday (augghhhh) and although the rest of my body felt horrible last night, today everything feels great except my elbow, possibly the only part of me I didn't fall over while tripping up and down the foggy mountain, is in agony. Still, at least it's not my bad wrist, which I did fall on twice, because then typing would hurt. And then I always type anyway, which just makes me feel guilty. And hurty. yeah. anyway: elbow: ow.

the hike was cool, but it was so frickin' foggy out. we got up to the lions and instead of a fabulous view we could barely see ten feet in front of us. doh. naturally, the sun came out when we were halfway back down. oh well. just have to go back.

my dad cycled 120 km yesterday for charity. we're just like the endurance sport family this week or something.

I am loving my minidisc player. I can run with it and it doesn't skip too much. I have finally been mixing up a storm for radio free yam.

wah, my elbow.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.