the sasquatch and me, ate berries for free!

Here's the deal, here's here's the deal, here's the deal today: I got one last job to do, to do, and then I'm going away. Lalalalalalalala!

VACATION NEXT WEEK! UNTIL FRIDAY! AND THEN AFTER FRIDAY, A LONG WEEKEND! YAYYYY!

I was going to go away, but that didn't work out (but next year I might get to drive around northern qu�bec with my boyfriend's nutty family, so that will totally make up for it. hee.) so I am going to be a vancouver tourist. I'm going to hit all the spots I never really go to, or anyway not since elementary school when we went on field trips. going to playland, going to the botanical gardens, going to the museums. yo! And fireworks start next week. It's summer summer summer!

La la la la la la la!

Starbucks has a squeeze bottle of caramel they use on caramel macho-nachos. I covet it. I want to swipe it so I can put it on all my food, even tuna melts. I bet there's something similar somewhere in the safeway, maybe near the marshmallow fluff.

Heh, marshmallow fluff. I used to buy that and eat it bit by bit with a spoon. I always felt so sneaky when I bought it, like I was taking out a book about SEX! from the library. Because there's no wholesome use for marshmallow fluff. It's absolutely a harbinger of the imminent downfall of our decadent hedonistic society, you mad fools.

Okay maybe not on a tuna melt. Gross out.

Hi!

I heard the evaporators and thee goblins yesterday. Woo! Nardwuar is so great. He managed to crowd surf in an almost-deserted park way the hell out in the suburbs. He's a mad, mad genius. Had some new songs, including "I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese!" Everything he says has an exclamation point. And he's sweatier than ever.

Coffee becomes less disgusting by the day. Or maybe I just add more sugar to it every day. I look forward to actually liking the taste one day, because then I can drink coffee without adding a quart of whipping cream and a cup of sugar to it. Of course, then I might have become yet another coffee slave who can't think in the morning at all without a cup of coffee. Although as dysfunctions go, that one seems to be pretty minor, judging by all the people who seem to get by with it.

Did I mention.. VACATION?!

la la lala la la la la!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.