all your life, blah ablah blah this moment to arrive. oh soft rock radio, you shouldn't have. seriously. stop playing that goddamn song.

Hahaha, annoying used car salesman boy from last semester dropped by my chemistry lab today. I had a little panic moment: "damnit, NOOOOO!" Fortunately he is not in my class, he was just making up a lab in the other class. And they stuck him at the other end of the lab. Whee! It's possible he just dropped the course like I did, but I am having secret mean thoughts and hoping he failed it. Because he was so freaking annoying. Oh well, I'll turn off the voodoo, I probably won't see him ever again. I hope.

The lab instructor remembers me from last term, still has the couple of quizzes and stuff I did. "I still have your product from the iron lab, very nice." Hmm! I was afraid she'd remember me and think I failed or something and look on me skeptically. (Though not that I think of it, obviously she knows I just dropped the course because I stopped coming to labs. Skipping labs is an automatic fail in chemistry at my college.) But apparently not. That was so nice to hear. Chemistry lab isn't all that much like pharmacy, but it's probably the closest I'll get until late 2003.

I am so hungry! Yesterday I ate 4 huge meals and wanted a 5th around bed time. That seemed ridiculous so I didn't eat anything, but then I woke up starving today. Now it's 10:30 and all I have left from my packed breakfast-and-lunch is a bag of baby carrots. This is so weird, because I haven't been running this week, it's my break. Maybe it's just like "a break? whee! time to stock up for the next year!" The secret vote from my hypochondria is some kind of cancer / parasite / pregnancy / malnutrition combo. I'll be giving birth to a starving baby ringworm tumour any minute now.

Ewwww, I can't believe I just said that.

Boy is working late all week. They have some crazy deadline for next tuesday and so he'll be spending all weekend frantically coding and burning cds. It's so quiet at the apartment. Well, it's pretty quiet when he's there too, but it's, uh.. taller. Anyway I'll be glad when this is over. Going to see one of my favourite bands tonight! I can't wait. They finally released their cd and I haven't heard them play in months and months. It's at a bar. Another chance to amaze my friends with the fact that yes, I occasionally consume alcohol. It's kind of like how a few years ago I amazed them all by occasionally swearing, and how in high school I amazed people in my french class by speaking english. I have this aura of being a straight-laced goody two-shoes that follows me around somehow, no matter how much I try to cultivate my foul-mouthed shrew princess mystique. Well, maybe refusing to jay-walk isn't helping me out on that one.

la la la! it's friday morning, and it needs to hurry up and get to being friday night, man.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.