a letter of marque came from the king to the scummiest ship I'd ever seen

Applied to university today, and I downloaded the pharmacy application package. Now I will round up reference letters and order transcripts and fret. I still don't know whether I can take the courses I need next term. I have a new worry to add to the pile: what if I'm not admitted to the university, nevermind the school of pharmacy? Admission average to science last year was like 86% for highschool students. I know it's less than that for transfer students. I'm all worried about my marks from the year I flunked out. 6 years ago. Although I just did the math and because they only look at your 60 most recent credits, most of that won't even count. But it's sitting there in my stomach causing trouble anyway. I remember the transfer admission average a few years back was 2.62. I will have probably 3.28, depending how I do this term and next. This is not worth worrying over. So why am I worrying? I feel a bit overwhelmed by all the different times for things. I can get my old university and high school transcripts sent on now; I take the PCAT in January; I arrange to do that in November; I send my college transcript in April; I get my reference letters uh.. when do I do that. Do I send my pharm package in now or after the PCAT? How long should I wait to see if one potential referee gets back to me before approaching the other one who I'm a bit afraid to ask? Resume, structured resume. It says handwritten, but my employment history and academic history don't fit. If I attach a second page is it okay to type? Good? Bad? Right. "Briefly introduce yourself to the admissions committee." How casual is that supposed to be? What goes there and what goes in the other personal statement?

Hee. Anyway. Drawing a chart when I get home to keep track of everything. Going to talk to mum, the ex-employment counsellor, on the weekend for resume advice. Going to CALM DOWN right NOW.

I'm so excited. I cannot stand not knowing. Even once this is all submitted, in APRIL, I still won't know until JULY and AUGH!

....

I started my superhero cape. It's very orange.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.