It's a coffee cup that improves upper-body muscle, is built and maintained by tiny nano-robots and plays light music.

Arright! Everything is all signed, I've handed over the money, and they dropped our interest rate AGAIN right before closing, so we're down to 5.15%. God bless my mortgage broker. We only had to sign about 26 times each, and our lawyer was on fast-forward, so it went really quickly, yay. Just a few more days until MOVE-IN TIME!

I have been distracted by the lack of school, but here are more of my favourite numbers: 105 days until I leave this job. I was reminded of this by today's conversation with The Angry Ex-Client Who Thinks Swearing Is The Way To Get Me To Give Him What He Wants, Legal Requirements Be Damned. I am sure I will actually have MORE interactions like this as a pharmacist; pharmacy is a service profession too, and all the customers will be sick and/or elderly and/or whatever and not at their best. But this PARTICULAR guy will be out of my hair. Actually he should be out of my hair tomorrow, as I've finally sorted out the comedy of errors that his transfer-out has been, and the needfuls are heading by overnight courier to the appropriate people today. Goodbye Mr. Abuse! Hello pleasant clients! Anyway.

Tonight I prepare the compost bin for moving. Ew. I have made a big list of all the cleaning I've to do in the next few days, and it's not as long as I thought but it's still long. Unlike normal cleaning though, this kind is absented the usual depressing thoughts about entropy, since I will clean it all once, and then (as far as I'm concerned) it will stay clean forever since I'll never be back. Hah! I am also going on a packing frenzy tonight. I am undecided about whether this will reduce or increase the current level of chaos, but it will at least make me feel better about it.

edited to add: BIONIC BEAN IS HERE!!! Senor Flanzac, 8.8lbs! This is exactly 4kg, further confirming his destiny as a metric crusader.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.