The band in Heaven plays my favorite song. They play it once again, they play it all night long.

i heard a voice from heaven saying unto me blessed

I miss choir. I hope I can wrangle my schedule for the spring in to a free thursday night.

I am sore! And pleased about it. My latest scheme to take over the planet involves me and a goofy "lose those last 10 pounds!" book with an eerily cheerful fitness instructor on the cover. Well, it's working so far. I'm on day 3 of her Magic 28-Day Super Extra Plus Absolutely Plan, and I've been exercising and eating what it says. I want to make fun of myself for actually buying a book from the "diets" section of Chapters, but secretly I'm very sincere about the whole affair: unlike most diet books I've seen, this one doesn't involve any flaked out nutritional theories (low carb! no carb! nothing but carb! don't mix apples & cereal! eat grapefruit! don't eat grapefruit! no sugar or flour! pasta is evil! pasta will save you!) - just has a balanced diet, according to the ol' food pyramid, 1500 calories which is hardly a starvation diet, and exercise 5 or 6 days a week. It's probably what I might have come up with on my own, but now I have a set of instructions which I am more likely to stick to than if I was just winging it.

It's good another way: it says only weigh yourself once a week. I even put the scale in the closet.

7 more weeks of school. I can do it. 12 more weeks on this plan if I don't get sick of it until I theoretically reach my goal weight. 10 more weeks until I move, and 6 more until haus-hunting. I'm not sure what right now is, but maybe if I spend it counting enough I'll just get past without having to think about it.

I think I might grow my hair out. I probably won't. Right now it's a buzzcut, and it can only get so long before the unmaneagble in-between phase is so fantastically irritating that I chop it off again. But whatever, something to do.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.