gna gna gna

Ewww, the rice in my rice pudding was so NOT cooked through. Apparently brown rice needs TEN YEARS to cook. Worse, I have baked zucchini for lunch, and I just know /that/ ain't gonna be tasty.

Normally on my diet I am hesitant to throw out food I don't like, because it's the only food I've got, damnit, and if I don't eat it, I will be h-u-n-g-r-y. However, tonight I am saved! Instead of diet-book turkey, I am going to have chinese food with my parents. And tomorrow, instead of diet-book chicken, I am going to have afghan food with my friends at a housewarming party. Yay! It'll alll even out.

Afghan food. I didn't even think about that. We're going to "The Afghan Horseman". Great food, friendly people, fun atmosphere. I wonder if they've had a drop in business lately.

My lab last night was great. I was all afraid I'd be there all night, because our wonderful Evil Mad Scientist lab instructor was telling us how hard it would be. Well, turns out he was just talking about the calculations. The actual procedure was super quick and I got out after only 1.5 hours (the lab is scheduled for 3 hours), even though I had to do my titration four times. (It just don't pay to be sleepy when you're trying to find the exact drop that provides an excess of NaOH.. start titrating, doze off.. oops, yeah, the liquid is bright red. I guess that means it's at least pale pink now.)

I get a package today! I want it now. This day is being so slow. 7 more hours.. I mean, that's nothing compared to yesterday. Yesterday I'd already worked eight hours when it was just 7 hours left. Today I can take a nice nap after work, and then go have people shower chinese food on me and then come home and nap some more, perhaps in my boy's lap. Life is easy. I try not to let that stop me from whining, though.

Yesterday I had some shrimp, maybe one ounce, on a salad for breakfast. Apparently it was super shrimp, because in the five minutes I had it out while I ate it, the smell permeated the entire office. My co-workers were searching the fridge seeing if someone left something mouldy in there until I fessed up when I figured out it must be my shrimp. Five minutes, damnit! My desk smelled like a disused wharf for the rest of the even. Even the deodorizing spray my dad found somewhere didn't help - it just made it smell like floral shrimp instead. Eww. Thankfully the smell is gone today. Hopefully by next week I'll lose the "fish lady" nickname.

I love how bjerica's diary changes all the time. it's great great great.

6.75 hours...


update: whee! I got my package and it was so much fun and my house smells like apple cider and I'm happy.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.