mercury outboards have plastic propellers, that's what I'm gonna tellll her. did I already use that as a title? well it's a fucking excellent song, let me tell you!

yes okay so I moved and I didn't get lost!

It was a long day. It started with the van getting towed (from the visitor's parking! it was visiting! damnit!) and culminated with borrowing a 3-ton from a local dj company to move my stupid ikea wardrobe, which was inches too big to fit in the door of the van. Whee! But it's over. It's almost a week over, now. I'm going home early to do some more unpacking. I have a new vacuum, it's green and it sucks.

ha, ha, no really it's a great vacuum.

school starts next week. AHHH! I just got used to no school. it'll be a long semester, but then after that it'll get better and it'll be happy light times. or whatever. anyhow I hope physics isn't too far ahead of me. it's been five years nearly six since I took physics 12, and I didn't pay much attention even then. oh well, chem turned out to be fine, didn't it?

I want to go to ikea today. I could. But what do I need from there? Nothing. I covet a big tall loft bed, but I won't need that, nor be able to afford it, until boy moves in. He's getting more work soon, but it'll still be months at least before there's any movin' in action, even if he got instantly hired by someone, I know it. so there's no good reason to go to Ikea. watch me go anyway.

I have a new monkey pillow I'm quite fond of. So weak around monkeys, alas. I also have a new very, very orange t-shirt that I wore on new-years.

I get a box of organic produce delivered today. hee hee! it's like getting mail only better, because it's food.

who's afraid of virginia woolf!

I don't even know what that means! ha!

I joined a gym, mom and dad's gym. xmas prezzie. s'good, because now I can run again. so far so good.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.