fiat lux!

I ran (kind of) 6 miles on saturday. Huh. Running outside is easier. My feet hurt more from the hard pavement, but it's not my feet that are important, it's how long before I get bored that matters. I think one day I can run a marathon, because they don't hold marathons indoors. I can always keep going if I have landmarks ahead to run towards.

===

ahh, a client just called and I bought them some stock. I'm not nervous about that anymore, I just realized. It used to be so stressful, worrying that the price would change drastically in the few seconds after I entered the market order, or that the client would complain, or that I'd make a really, really expensive typo.. and you know, all that could happen, but I guess now I've done enough to realize that it's not all that likely.

---

My house was pissing me off last night. I want my landlord to come fix everything, damnit. Though I'm glad he did fix the oven lickety split. But I want the missing closet door, the tap to stop dripping, the towel rack to be fixed, the falls-out drawer to be fixed, and I want the laundry card that will allow me to wash my clothes. I can't start to love my house until that's all done. The goldenrod colour scheme will begin to seem charming once everything frickin' works in the apartment.

I need more lights. Place is all dark and makes me moody. Except my bathroom which has the pure white bathtub and the bright, bright heat lamp, and now my bedroom, which has a new bright white light and my new bright colourful bedspreads. So I think I've diagnosed the living room's problem: too damn dark. Screw mood lighting, I should get like, a spot light or somethin'. And some lemon yellow paint.

Why did crayola discontinue lemon yellow? It was the bestest colour, damnit. Way better than crappy "macaroni and cheese" or "purple mountains majesty". I can't believe they kept that last name on the canadian crayons. What can it possibly mean to children who learn "bonjour les amis, bonjour!" instead of "america the beautiful"? It's just a long dumb name. It makes me see.. grapes of wrath! That's a better name for it!

Heehee, okay, whatever. I actually love the lyrics to america the beautiful, especially after reading The Westing Game, which is just so fabulous in every way. But seriously folks, they're crayons. Canadian children have never heard that song. Okay, not that we really know what burnt sienna is supposed to mean either, but jeez, sienna is probably at least in the damn dictionary.

Blah blah blah! You see how cranky I am since they took away my lemon yellow crayons?

I wish I could paint my walls lemon yellow. Maybe I'll get a big canvas drop cloth and make a mural. Or would the cats eat it? Hmm.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.