there is a bomb in gilead! no, wait..

hah! my really long entry was eaten yesterday. chomp chomp chomp.

instead I tell you this: it's friday, I'm eating watery oatmeal, I'm wearing stripes, and everything is a-ok except the nagging feeling that there's something I don't remember.

there are lots of things I don't remember. I have a giant to-do list on my desk of things I keep forgetting: so and so's bankruptcy notice needs to be forwarded, whosisface has changed his address and wants back copies of his statements, zanderfloo needs the numbers run again for year-end on the whatsit spreadsheet, blah blah blah. but no, I have the feeling I am forgetting something more important. like, oops, the cat is stuck in the refrigerator, or oops, I forget to sell a million shares of NoodleCo, and now the price has halved, or oops, my boyfriend was in a car accident and I forget to tell his mom.

it's probably something like "remember to pick up some new shoelaces".

hey, cool, in the time it took me to type that, my oatmeal has become thick and manly. to the extent that "peaches and cream" oatmeal can even pretend to be macho and tough.

who wants some random out of context obb quotes from the last 24 hours!

"well, I hope the steroids work."

"two vectors are equal if and only if et cetera et cetera"

"dad, the newfie - how much net?"

Now, use them all in a short vignette, papers due on my desk before tomorrow's class.

I have the phrase "as dew in aprille" stuck in my head. You know, that uh, falleth on the spray? eh? ehhhhhh? yeah.

it's sleepy time! not time for a fitness assessment. I have left-over fruit and I must scream.

zoodles..

blort

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.