Uptown girl! Duh nuh nuh nuh nuh nuh na up town girl! Something, something!

It's so ANNOYING how janest talks about OWEN WILSON on DIARYLAND so much!

(snicker, snicker) Okay, I'm done now.

Finally, after mighty toil, I understand my stupid chemistry assignment. All I had to do was ignore what the textbook explicitly states, and then reread my lecture notes in a mirror and translate them to sanskrit. Damnit. In retrospect it was really simple, too, as in, could have been explained in two extra sentences in class simple. Or possibly, could have been explained in five minutes during office hours if your "evening class" office hours weren't in the middle of my work day. Grar. This is going to be a long semester. But anyhow, take that, Bohr! Ha!

I feel pathetically subversive today: I'm wearing a linty turtleneck under my suit jacket (SHHHHH!), and I'm trying to get my calculus class from last semester, which just to review I'm um, taking so I can quit, to count for my required continuing education hours for my license to be in this job. A ha ha! ...sigh. I need to start chaining myself to trees or something.

It snowed today! Finally, there is one good thing about leaving the house several hours before dawn: it was a frickin', like, blizzard when I left this morning! So cool! By the time I got to work, hot and sweaty downtown pavement had already swallowed up all the snow. But maybe there's still some on my walk.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.