moon and stars pour their light on you

yawwwwwwwwwn.

so it's friday now. it's funny how, if you just keep walking, you eventually get everywhere. I remember being 11 and being on the way to the PNE (fair / amusement park) and not wanting to go because I was tired and cranky and the rides scared the pants off me, and then thinking "well, eventually it will be much later on, and then the whole PNE will be in the past and it'll be over." That was ten years ago or more, so how true.

so if I just keep working through today, eventually it will be bedtime. Mmm. In fact eventually I'll just be dead. Maybe this isn't such a great strategy after all, I could accidentally stay a zombie for the rest of my life.

anyhow. the midterm was okay. I finally studied for the hour before class and on the bus. I was a bit shaky on some stuff, but some of the questions I didn't really know was stuff I wouldn't have thought to study anyhow. would've done better if I'd read all the chapters in the textbook, but then the textbook is so poorly written that maybe it would have just confused me on other questions. I think I got at least a B anyhow. I can pull up my socks next time. I should wash my socks tomorrow, now that I think of it. My non-metaphorical socks, at the non-proverbial laundromat, with the unfortunately hypothetical quarters I forget to get yesterday.

is it bedtime? no, it's 9 am. oops. right then..

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.