six gnossi�nnes

I feel a bit more in control today. I skipped working out yesterday, and having the extra hour or two to myself made all the difference. Did my laundry, did my dishes, took out the trash, made lots of food for my lunches, ignored my lab report, lay around and read a bit.

So mental note, working out is a crappy stress reduction technique if it increases your stress.

Maybe I'll start biking to work. Biking around takes about the same amount of time as taking the bus anyway. Two monkeys with one butterfly net, you understand.

Maybe I won't. Maybe I'll just hibernate a bit until april. Soon very soon the sun will rise before I have to start work. And I will wake up and turn my head to the sun and start growing again even though all my leaves fell off. Like my poor jade plant.

I have supermario brothers 2 dinosaur lips again. My allergist appointment better get here soon, or I'll have to open a kissing booth.

I want to lie down on the floor somewhere quiet and stare lazily at the ceiling. Decompress. Maybe I just have the bends, that's my trouble.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.