ayooooooah! as they say in the business.

aroo, missnova has used her superpowers to disappear in to another galaxy! alas.

I'm sleepy and I don't want to go to physics lab today. I hate physics lab; it's so non-interesting to me. I also hate how I can easily get 90% so far in such a non-interesting-to-me course, while in chemistry, which is frankly fascinating, I'm fighting for 80%.

Well, that's my own fault. "fighting" apparently doesn't include "actually studying more than the hour before class" so far. Sigh.

next week in chem lab we're making aspirin. how cool is that?

I just counted up all the days I have left of school to make it seem shorter, but then I realized there are actually 13.5, not 12.5 weeks in the semester, so it's longer than I thought. Rar!

I wonder if I can fit a hammock on my patio somehow. In my mind I am skipping right over the rest of this stupid semester, straight to april land of daylight savings, a little less rain maybe, and free time in daylight hours.

it's a full moon tonight, and it rises at 6:33 and I intend to howl at it.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.