I'm a vampire baby! Sucking blood from the earth! Ya ya ya ya yeahhhh!

I biked in to work today. What a great idea! The roads are, predictably, pretty empty at quarter to six. I should have worn gloves, my hands were almost numb. I should also have found out beforehand which of the six parkades the bike lockup was in. Oh well, I finally found it (or the security guard did. you have to go through the secret gap, and then.. well. pirate secrets, you understand.) and only 15 minutes late for work for my trouble. I got to howl (quietly) at the full moon while I rode.

We will see if I still feel all bikey after tonight. I am biking partway to school (I get to use the bus bikeracks! those are so fun.), and then to church for choir, and then all the way home. And none of it will take any extra time more than bussing would, or not more than ten minutes extra. I'm happy about that, because I've been feeling so lame about how I haven't been working out.

It's been sunny all week and I think it's starting to rub off. I feel a bit more zen, anyhow. I know I won't really be happy about school until after my next chem midterm (assuming I do better..), but at least I'm starting to avoid worrying about it. I worry about it in brief bursts, but then it's more okay, and I can let go for a while. One nice thing about the season, anyhow, lots of stuff at work to distract me.

I get groceries today. They better bring my banana chocolate muffins. Last week they brought bran by mistake. It's a big fibre conpiracy and I want no part of it.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.