I'm a rolling stone, all alone and lost. For a life of sin, I have paid the cossssttttttt Aroooooooo!

I came home early from camp because I was a cranky toddler. I reminded me of how bitchy and dumb I was when mom took me to hawaii. I don't do well stranded, I guess. Anyway, momofboy is part psychic and offered to take me home and told everyone my allergies were acting up. She's the awesomest.

The singing workshop was so great. My voice was almost entirely gone by the end, though. Doh. I'm still fighting off the last miserable bits of this stupid illness. But anyhow, we sung some very nasal african tunes where my heinous congestion was actually a pronounciation advantage, so hey.

Broth fondue is the greatest. It's the easiest dinner ever to prepare for impromptu dinner parties, and everyone is like "ooh, this is so fun." or failing that, at least have a chance to take out their latent hostess aggression by poaching my lost snowpeas.

I have a new guitar songbook but but but I left my guitar at camp and will probably have to wait a week to get it back again. Doh. Boy is enjoying his o-so-temporary reprieve from my amateur folk-song twanging, but I notice he has his sound-cancellation earphones on his desk just in case. Heh.

I stupidly stayed up until 2 last night reading a book that wasn't even good, which I knew because I'd read it before, so now I am pretty sleepy and I haven't done my homework for tomorrow yet, but all in all, things is good today. I have lots of beef jerky, which I bought while wearing my Red Deer, Alberta shirt, and you know that shit does a body good.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.