jesus christ superstar, how I wonder what you are. up above the.. uh.. wait a minute..

So now that yoda apparently has been shown to be a kick-ass action hero despite being a puppet, I think the time has arrived for there to be a Super Grover movie. How could it fail?

I kind of want to see the new star wars just for a source of retarded lines. Like, I saw spiderman last week, which was fun, but even more fun has been going around saying "It is my gift.. and my cuuuURUURRRrrrse.", like I've just come back from a vacation in cryptyland or something. Only with star wars going around saying stupid lines could backfire and make me look like I sincerely think they're the brilliantest thing ever.

Man, so in spiderman, why didn't he just say "the green goblin killed your dad, you poor sucker"? Then again, if I was a boy genius and I'd just been bitten by a mutant spider and had a pus-y would as a result, I would have checked myself in to the hospital, so clearly my instincts aren't dramatic enough for me to survive 3 minutes in movieland. So uh, damn.

I'll keep pumping out the superhero capes, though.

I don't /actually/ have strep throat, the lab tests finally say, so WHEE! I don't have to take any gross banana flavoured penicillin. I'm getting better at last, although now all my friends are getting what I had, starting with boy. Ack, poor folks. I expect I'm going to get a lot of glares in the next week from feverish acquaintances.

off to summer camp for the weekend! okay, no, off to a church retreat with my boyfriend's parents (without the boyfriend). heh. this will either be really, REALLY awkward and boring, or it will be total fun and I'll go canoeing and play guitar a lot. I'm bringing my math homework just to guarantee that something more interesting will happen and I'll forget about it, because I always do that with my math homework.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.