sleep my child and peace attend thee all through the night! that means shut up, chasy-around-cats.

I'm a sick little yam. Apparently yams are all pink because they have a fever. Also, yams have strep throat, so don't be eating them. You know you're really sick when you're sick on a weekend. Well now it's monday, but y'know.

But on saturday, here is this great thing, on saturday I gave blood AND I didn't have a flip-out attack. It went smooth from start to finish. Yay!!! It was really fast too. I walked there, and I drank lots of water, and I brought a squeezy-ball cat toy to squeeze, and so it took not even 5 minutes. Which is way better than the 15 minutes + panic attack last time took. So: woop.

Saturday night along with my fever and friends I had a really stiff neck. I looked that up in the BC HealthGuide and it was all like "beep beep red alert see a doctor", so boy took me off in a taxi to see a doctor at 1:30am. The doctor who was so kind and agreed to see me at the clinic at 1:30 am instead of sending me to emerg gets ten thousand bonus points. Wow. But anyway, I don't have encephalitis or meningitis, just a stiff neck and probably strep throat, so I got to go home and sleep. And also sleep a bit sleep. As well, I slept for some time. In between I took a nap.

Really NOT interested in doing my math homework. Maybe I'll go practice some more for the upcoming sleep relay.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.