you know it's not the parts, it's the la-a-a-bour.

Good morning!

It's been very humid here. Sun and rain and then sun and then rain. Whatever it is, the plants are loving it. Everything is going BLORT! I see little pine trees, maybe 12 years old, who are more than half new growth. Half! Not bad for a little corner of one spring. Everything smells all new and chlorophyll and clean dirt. It's funny how plants smell all new; it's a smell almost as old as the earth I'm sure. Tomorrow after work I think I'll go for a walk in stanley park and smell me some forest.

Roger Zelazny is super! I always had him mixed up with Piers Anthony for some reason. But um, he is not. I just read the first amber book and now I want to read all of them. And I found like a million of them at the book store, but not books 2 or 3 which is sad. I got some of the dark is rising books too to distract me so I don't get impatient and read book 4 while I'm still looking for book 2. Because then afterwards I'll have to read book 4 again. You know. But anyway I've read the dark is rising books so many times it doesn't matter if I take them out of order.

Ahh, when I am rich and famous I will make myself a really excellent skiffy library. And I'll make a copy of it and give it to the real library, because what good is a really excellent library for only one person. Also I'll build a cat ranch, and I will winter on the moon. You know. When I am rich and famous.

I think I have stumbled in to the happy season. It's raining again today but it is summer in my heart.

You know.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.