scooby dooby doo, where are you, blah blah blah

1, 2, 3, 4, everybody hit the floor! nap time! nap time! yeahhhhh team!

I'm craving chocolate a lot. My cubicle-mate has replaced her jar of icky watermelon jolly ranchers with delicious werther's candies. I just had one and now I think I would like about half a pound of purdy's caramels. I've heard you can defuse chocolate cravings by eating pickles, and I just so happened to have two pickles in my lunch. I've eaten one now, and I want chocolate to get the pickle taste out of my mouth. Hah.

Going to seattle on the weekend. I keep looking up interesting events / films / restaurants, but inwardly shrug as I read them; I don't think I really want to do anything in Seattle. I wouldn't mind staying home and sleeping and making like I might study for next monday's chem midterm. Still, it'll be fun to leave town. I know I'll be asked what I want to do since I'm the birthday girl, but I'll make them decide for me while I nap in the car. Or maybe I'll wake up by then. My princess instincts seldom let a chance to be bossy and in charge of what to do go by. I will stock up on weird american candy and then spend agonizing weeks having it bit by bit. If successful, that will be an extremely novel situation.

I want to dress in a black catsuit and go diving like a super-spy. I'll find the secret tunnel to my secret island. But once I'm there I'm going to leave the secret evil genius alone and let him take over the world while I snooze on a hammock on his evil secret tropical island. Perhaps in exchange he can get one of his minions to keep me in virgin daiquiries, diamonds, and bikinis. It could be worse.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.