full grown woman, yeah..

It has been the sunniest! Oh, oh, it is so good to be in the sun. I went on a picnic on saturday and fell asleep in the sun and woke up and was really groggy when the picnic ended and my friend wanted her blanket back, but mmmm, sunshine. After escaping the clutches of a cute little toddler who kept trying to steal our frisbee, it got stuck in a tree. My monkey boyfriend climbed up to get it, monkeying very adeptly up the trunk, but couldn't get high enough. We threw all manner of things at the frisbee to try to dislodge - sticks, rocks, oranges. It's a good thing oranges are free! Anyway finally someone threw his water bottle at it, and defying the cosmic law that says that anything of value you throw at the tree will also become lodged in the tree, it freed the frisbee on the first shot.

I am too lazy lazy lazy to do my laundry. I'm down to my last pair of underwear, but still I bravely soldier on, avoiding the laundromat with my last ounce of clean strength. Or something.

I get to go see my boy gradumalate soon. His family and I are bound to make a scene, probably by accident. I bet his robe will look like a shirt since he is ten feet tall.

My own school goes slowly, but not badly. In the hot sun everything moves slow enough to catch between your fingers. School feels so light with only one course and ahh it's perfect. For once I do not have an instant count in my head of how many weeks are left.

June is bike month, city hall tells me. Well. Just for you, city hall, I will ride my bike in to work tomorrow, how would you like that.



which children's storybook character are you?
this quiz was made by colleen

Oh, you knew I was the monkey, admit it.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.