she picks him up in the pick-em-up truck, she picks him up to try her luck, whoah

Hah, I've got everyone all churched up now. Janest was talking about the rock church, which reminds me of the church of pointless hysteria, which as far as I could tell was mostly just a disused and quasi-condemned walk-up full of jade plants and hippies. But I digress.

I'm going to seattle! yahh yahh yahhh. Right after work.

Okay, I put my suit jacket in the laundry, right? Because it was all sweaty. It's a cheap-ass polyester jacket from the garage, so I'm way too cheap to dryclean it. But anyway, I was clever enough not to put it in the dryer. Or stupid enough. Because now it smells like frozen peas, I swear to god. Something about letting the dumbass foam shoulder pads air-dry.

Hey, I'll cut them out! I'm totally cutting them out right now. Be right back.

...

Well, it still smells weird, but it hangs better. Who thought shoulder pads were a good idea anyhow?

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.