professor, what's another word for pirate treasure?

oy! more passwords! maybe diaryland should have a "secretly cc: first entry to your MOM" feature, which I think would weed out a lot of people who will end up all nervous about their diary right off the bat.

I am addicted to pirate's booty now. It had to happen, just because of the name, but man. I can't stop eating the caramel kind, the cheese kind is also awesome. I am SORELY TEMPTED to try to gross-sounding spinach & kale flavour or the ominous "fruity booty". My local supervalu just started carrying booty, which is awesome. But anyway it's new, so the prices weren't all in their system yet, so they had to do a pricecheck. The price checker guy totally cracked up when he heard "price check on booty.." and kept repeating "booty, booty! price checkin' tha booty! has anyone seen my booty?" it was hilarious.

so that's my pirate story for today. I know, I know, I'm just no pippi longstocking. but arrrrrr.

boy is gradumalating tomorrow! I'm all excited, though it's at least partly because I'm taking the day off work and can sleep in until the princely hour of 7 am. I bet he'll look cute in his robes. I bet said robes will come down to his knees at best.

so mcdonalds now has a "lighter choices" menu. word! I'm so stupidly happy about this. mad props to mcdonalds for making some low-fat food and, hey, some more vegetarian and vegan food. I'm sure the profit margin on the lettuce is only 800%, compared to 173482396500% on soft drinks and fries, so uhh.. good job, guys.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.