Don't hump the dog! Just sing the song! Don't hump the dog! Just sing the song!

It's 28 degrees out! Holy crap! And here I thought it was raining. Being on the 27th floor with a view through 10 centimetres of window with blinds drawn is like working in a pair of sunglasses. It's cloudy all day except on my lunch break.

28 frickin' degrees! It better stay sunny for my bicycling meet tomorrow. I want to bike the town red.

Of course, if it was rained out, I might not be completely exhausted for my 5k on sunday. La, la, la! Apparently I'm getting like, ALL my exercise for the week in the next two days.

It's the first day of summer. This magically makes it not boring for you to read like 8 paragraphs of me blathering about how the sun like, totally, like, exists, and stuff. Like.

I'm so sleepy lately. "And brooke here hasn't slept in approximately four months.." Not quite but ooh it feels like it. I collapse after work for a nap. But if I try to go to bed before midnight on a day I don't have a nap, I lie awake for, literally, hours. My secret bag of GO TO SLEEP tricks aren't working. Meanwhile, during the day, I look like I should have narcolepsy or something. zzzz.

I wish I could remember my sister's phone number. I need to call her to thank her for the super-est birthday card ever. There's a picture of a chain-smoking gang-member ant on the front titled "delinquANT". Inside it says "Happy birthday! Now grow up you loser!" It makes me laugh uncontrollably.

I want freevah's work to be done now! Because I think my work ends at the same time, and I really want my work to be done now.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.