hard boiled wonderland, monsters who don't understand

whee I like to run! I just did a 5k. I was struggling along until this really nice woman who I had been passing and being passed by said "let's stop playing cat and mouse and run together." and we did, and her two toddlers cheered us on at the finish line. it was so awesome.

I am so chuffed, I am very seriously intending to start training now to run the vancouver marathon in may 2003. and the fall classic half in november. I will probably be in the 6+ hours finishers group, the ones who need to carry maps because the course shuts down, but whatever, that is just how my body is made. You still get a medal if you finish.

Powerbars are so fucking disgusting. Bleccchhhhh. While running a race makes even gatorade seem like liquid platinum super-food, even fudge-brownie flavoured powerbars taste vile and bitter and industrial. yuck, yuck, yuck.

our fridge is crazy. you may remember it from previous films such as "even on the coldest setting, it's frickin ten degrees celsius" and "milk spoiler: the revenge". now we have the opposite problem. we have everything set to minimum, and everything is frozen solid. the brita filter? a big ice block. the lettuce? stands up on its own. we defrosted it and cleaned the mullion tube a few weeks ago, which apparently way over-fixed the 'too hot' problem. anyway, when we did, we saw the maintenance log on the back. last entry: May 7, 1986. Hah. I'm seriously considering rearranging the fridge magnets to form a smirk. Maybe then the fridge will stop acting out to express itself with extreme temperatures.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.