tonight I'm a fabulous girl

Leah Abramson is so awesome. I went to hear her at the olive caf� (the caf� olive? their signs and business cards say "caf� olive", but apparently it's the "olive caf�" and if you say it wrong the owner knashes his turkish teeth at you.) last night and got her awesome new cd. (produced by.. my friend gordon! (tm)) Anyway. Her voice is so, so beautiful and she writes super songs and she'll give you a fabulous Evil Egg Star Records sticker if you buy her cd.

I'm back at work! But then it's the long weekend starting tomorrow. It's so quiet here. I'm almost pleased to be back. Maybe not pleased to get up so godawful early in the morning (and FUCK! it's starting to be DARK again when I get up! it's still summer damnit!), but it's nice to know for sure what's on the agenda, I guess.

Boy's mother's relatives are all in town, including two of his three aunt susans. I am overloaded with new people to meet. They're all super nice but I feel all stressed out about it and want to hide. But tonight is boy's excellent brother's birthday dinner (the dinner may be excellent, but I mean the brother is excellent, not to imply that boy has any non-excellent brothers, this is the only one. my sentence structure needs emergency aid.) and sunday we promised to cook, so no help for the wicked family-avoiding obb, alas.

fireworks, fireworks! R, a boy who has posted tabnet for years, never coming to meets, to the point where we were all convinced he was a paranoid nut job who'd never come meet us, came to the first one on wednesday. ROCK! and of course we didn't eat his firstborn or beat him up or anything. I'm so proud of him, nevermind he's a stranger I don't know. Yet. It's so hard to explain how important meets are to tabnet, but without them we fall apart. As it is, we've been going on for nine years. I can't wait until we turn ten next next november. It seems like such a ridiculous thing for an echonet to do.

You know?

I have fabulous girl, one of leah's songs, stuck in my head. I think it's my themesong for today.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.