he didn't have enough money to go to Wisconsin in the accepted fashion, true, but why not mail himself? it was absurdly simple.

I'm feeling all crafty. I made another superhero cape last night, for my good friend the Incredible Inspector Exposition, a masked marauder of fame and legend. It's one of my least subtle yet - same colours as this diary. Or anyway I tried telling my boyfriend it was the least subtle yet and he laughed at me and asked which of my other sequined and/or holographic and/or lam� monstrosities could be considered "subtle." unless there's some new meaning of "subtle" that's along the lines of "induces seizures." Anyway.

One of these days I need to have a superhero convention for all my superhero friends so I can take a picture of them all in capes. One of them, the Cone Avenger, is shipping out of town soon for like, several years soon, so this may never actually happen. I'd have to make myself a cape first, and although I complain when people never wear their capes, I'd be too chickenshit to wear mine very much either, so there you go. Outwardly I will just pretend I haven't thought up a good Captain Princess logo yet.

I just somehow misread "trail mix" as "oven mitts," and the day is still young. I sorefee some spoonerisms, at the very least, in my immediate future.

There's a picture taped to my monitor of a girl with flowers and ladybugs in her hair and a ginkgo plant growing out of her scalp. On it I have scribbed in capital letters: NO MORE PHOTOSYNTHESIS. I put it up two years ago to remind me of something, but I forget what. I'm pretty sure it was more involved than an admonishment not to use chlorophyll shampoo. I should listen to my clarity tattoo on such matters and not be so obscure I confuse my own self. But then I suppose someone who uses an obscure indirect symbol to mean "clarity" has some issues there to begin with, mm?

I ran 7 miles yesterday which is the longest so far. Short runs are almost tediously long feeling on the treadmill, but long long runs (and for me 7 miles of LSD (long, slow distance. that cracks me up.) is 100 minutes or more) fly by if they are outside. Today was the first day that I had to turn the light on in the morning to see my things as I got dressed for work; summer and early morning light are slipping away. I'm a bit sad - soon running outside will be a brooding grey rainy thing instead of a marvel of sunshine and green. I love the rain, but no one ever called it an antidepressant, I tell you what.

I have a bad habit of (nesting (parenthetical) statements) endlessly; gratuitously using semi-colons. I do it when I speak too, interrupting and going off on tangents and speaking very quickly to make time for it all. Oh well, there are worse vices.

I am excited about seeing the maltese falcon tonight. (or the mailtese failcon, eh, up here in canadia.) I know it's not really all about the statuette, but I had a BBS called the jade monkey for years, so I feel a strange kinship with it. Or a sleepy imagined connection? A pseudo-hallucinatory wisp of imagined synchronicity? Whatever that means. Time to stop! La la la!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.