sailing sailing over the ocean bleauueuhhhh

People in the office are discussing someone named Floyd right now. I watched the maltese falcon last night, and so I am mentally completing each "Floyd" with "..Thursby! I really want to warn you, I think he is a dangerous man. I really think he.. wouldn't stop at anything." But not outloud. Yet.

I feel gross and nauseated today. Really for weeks on and off. I get closer and closer every day to breaking down and buying a pregnancy test, because what if I'm the first girl EVER to get pregnant while using my brand of IUD. Because that's SO likely with birth control more effective than SURGICAL STERILIZATION. Sigh. Back off, paranoid brain. (Though there's always that woman in Norway? Sweden? who recently gave birth to a bouncing baby girl after getting her tubes tied AND having an abortion. Bahaha. The name they gave her means "Believe it.")

I feel like moving in to a house full of people. I'm alone at work all day, alone at home most of the time, go out running alone, sleep alone, alone alone alone. It's a bit better than when I lived alone, but my roomie is such a loner too that it's not much improved. And no school to break things up until january. Slowly. Going. Mad. I've been coping by holding parties at my house like, every ten seconds, but I feel like a big dork. Possibly this is all just a manifestation of my need to move every year or more often, leases permitting. Watch, I'll move in to a big ol' house in january, and then move right back out again in june. Sigh.

I'm cranky. Stand back or I'll barf on you. That's MY superpower today. Muah ha ha.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.