more entries for everyone! maybe I will update again in an hour! twice! did I mention I'm going nuts? because uh.. I'm going nuts!

Okay now I'm still going nuts but not beacuse I'm a hermit, because I'm waiting to find out if I can register in chemistry this fall.

In looking at my various school sites I discovered two things: pharmacy requirements for entrance have changed a bit, and my college has courses I could take with only minor schedule revamping. WHOA! A few back of the envelope calculations later says: I can apply for pharmacy for 2003 after all! If I get in to chemistry now. Now I am anxiously waiting for them to process my deposit so I can register and I HOPE the course isn't full then. It's not full now. But there are six hours of students registering ahead of me. I am totally spoiled, up until now since I came back to school I have been guaranteed a place in whatever class I like because I'm at the top of the registration heap. But now registration's been going for a week, so I have to compete with all these peons. Sniff! Or snort! Whichever! You know.

I am happy. 2004 was too far away. Now it's only one year to count down tp september 2003 when I go back full time. And it's a busy busy year full up with classes. Soon you will hear me complaining again about how busy I am and how I don't get enough sleep and how I'm exhausted and I never see boy and blah and blah and blah, the usual. But that's okay. Because enough of this fucking shit. I am going to be a motherfucking pharmacist. Baby.

Uh, well, if I get this stupid chem course. I MIGHT be able to register at 6 tonight. Or I MIGHT be able to at 6 am tomorrow. Or I MIGHT have to wait until 6 am on monday. Or I MIGHT then find that my deposit's been ignored and I have to yell at the registrar for two days to sort it out and then find that the class is full. It's a mystery. So that's why I'm going nuts.

Now, if I don't get it, all is not lost, I take math instead. But that means I have to skip ANOTHER season of choir, after telling everyone that I'm back, back, back. I'll do it if I have to.. but man.. do I have to? Because that would suck ass.

I'm also taking a history course. Unless it fills up, but yeah right, big demand for early american history classes. I haven't taken any history since highschool, and that was the condensed-in-to-two-months-version-of-history-12-and-socials-11 which was basically world war one! okay now world war two! okay that's it for all of history! So this will be cool. This is basically the british colonies up to the american civil war, which is kind of the time and place that unitarian-universalism as found today in north america was forged, so double-interesting. Plus maybe they'll sneak in something about united empire loyalists. But probably I have to take early canadian history for that. Anyway.

Oh, now it's only 5 more hours until I can maybe register. Great. Or 17 hours. Or 65. Or more. SCREAM! I HATE NOT KNOWING!

Ahem.

Please to be crossing your fingers for me! And with the knocking on the wood! Or uh.. the tolerant smiling and nodding and backing away!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.