oh oh I'm flying home, flying home to Winnipeg. Now that's a vacation.

Want.. to.. register.. now! Hopefully at 6 tonight. Or 6 tomorrow morning. Actually I have no idea. And anyway almost all of the students still to register are new students who probably have absolutely no desire to get in to second term chemistry. But I think we all know my feelings about how NOW I want NOW to know NOW if I NOW got in to NOW my NOW course NOW (s) NOW.

I'm so whiny! Actually I'm really happy and bouncy right now. This is my first day of the new "twice a week I get to start at the decadently late hour of eight am" r�gime. So. Fabulous. I got eight hours of sleep, woke up spontaneously before my alarm went off, walked up to the skytrain in daylight (I almost wrote "delight" there, which would also be accurate), and in the first ten minutes here did all the work I usually do in the first hour or two hours. Plus some extra, stuff I would usually go "I should check that.. later.." I am like "I'll check it now! Maybe twice! La la la! I'm AWAKE!" It's great. Of course now I have very little work left for the day. But we all know I was going to spend the day obsessively trying to register anyway, so it's probably for the best. Besides, in this mood I'll probably start inventing new work. "Time to.. polish the monitor! file 3 years of client statements! empty the hole punch! mow the laundry!" You know how it is.

hee! miss persephonee's diary is so rainbow-licious. That made me really happy this morning. One day I'll upgrade to gold and get out my mad PAINT.EXE skills and inflict some of my fabulous bitmap stylings on you. But don't worry, the earth is safe for now.

My photo scavenger hunt is coming up! And my first aid course and my worm compost workshop! Soon I'll know about school! Boy's family are coming home soon! My laundry is mostly clean! More music making parties on the horizon! School in the evenings starting next week! Werewolves in the garden come to have tea! Everything is coming up fucking ROSES, man. Everything.

See now, I should sleep in more often.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.