let it rain, let it pour, let it rain a whole lot more, 'cause I've got those deep river blues.

yes, yes, still counnnnntinnnngggg the hours.

but anyway I've been distracted by what a lovely weekend I'm having. I went blackberry picking and I had a lovely dinner with friends and I went for an awesome run this morning (it was nice and cloudy! last week was 6 miles in the hot sun and I about died and walked for the last mile. this week I got to the last hill by my house and I was like "THAT was 8 miles? pfft! yeah right!" I almost wanted to re-measure it on the map. Whee! But maybe it was easier too since I've been a slack-ass about running all week. La la la!) and a friend who is moving away for two years who I thought I wouldn't see stopped by to say goodbye after all (aww..! thank you. it's so cool to be in the to-do list for your last day, even though we don't chat much.), and then it was sunday dinner with boy's mum and a friend of mine who is seeing boy's brother, and ALSO I was able to write the longest run-on sentence of my career.

(but I'm young yet, you know.)

the raspberry ginger chicken was delish. mmm. if you get this cookbook, I tell you what, you will not be disappointed. they're all winners and the pictures are seriously yummy looking. and best of all, your food will always turn out to look just like the pictures, except for maybe your serving dishes come from ikea and his don't. the recipes are magical, I swear. (but you know, use the digs search box instead of that link. if you know what the digs search box is.)

it's bed time. and when I go to bed, I will then get NINE hours of sleep because I don't work until EIGHT tomorrow. As in: WHEEEE. I think you know what I mean. Even though I'll totally wake up an hour before my alarm goes off to see if I can register. I'll still get EIGHT hours of sleep. Which is way above average. As in: WHEEEE!

lov-lov-loving the world. (but world: re: chemistry: get with the program! let me in now!)

hi!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.