ground control to major tom

this is my second entry this hour. you can read the last one if you want. but it's just me whining about registration again.

anyway! lulululou, I am finally listening to david bowie. I like it, it's okay. He sounds kind of bored all the time, like he totally knows what fluffy nonsense he's singing about and is maybe anticipating going home and combing his hair and calling his accountant. But it makes me want to go practice guitar, so there's something there, eh. I think I'm just more all about the bands where they sound like they might be completely fucking nuts at least a little. Like, the clash? I'd never invite them for tea. Lou Reed? Not allowed to date my children. David Bowie? Well, he and Paul McCartney came by to borrow some sugar and I forget to get you their autograph. You know.

Well anyway, I'd probably totally be jumping up and down at a bowie concert. But for now he's just going on my next outer space theme mix tape. Hey, I need to make an outer space mix tape, totalllllly.

edited to add: and in an effort to get the creepy album cover out of my brain, I searched on google images for david bowie. alas! each picture creepier than the last! there's something about his face. and the eyes. and the face. it's hypnotic, but like, car-crash hypnotic. so disturbing, yet.. can't.. stop.. looking.. he's like the freaky cat ghost of tom cruise, man. I'm telling ya.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.