oh no, not me, I never lost control. you're face to face with the man who sold the world.

Heehee, must.. restrain.. urge.. to check digsboards every two minutes. I'm having such a ball exercising my arguing muscles. I feel kind of guilty about how gleefully I am enjoying it, since the arguments are obviously causing no small amount of anguish to various other folks. But um, I didden start it, mom! So not THAT guilty.

Okay, all my former piano teachers are now entitled to a big fat "I TOLD you so!" moment. I have been practicing guitar (1) every night (2) repeating drills (3) five times each (4) with a metronome. I used to hate metronomes so freaking much. But now it's like, wow, I can magically play this piece better than ever, faster than ever, and as it was written instead of in magical yam-time that bears no resemblance to the actual tune. I play every night until my hands cramp up. Here too I am having such a ball. In ten years, my friends, I will rock out so hard.

Speaking of rocking out hard, I am now in love with led zeppelin. How did I get so far without hearing led zeppelin? Also, it's the first rock-out music I have that my boyfriend also likes, because he was raised up on zep. "See? See? This is why I think every song is about sex. Because all of their songs are about sex." Hee. Okay, true. Anyway. In like six months when I have pin money again, led zeppelin 1 is on my list.

school starts NEXT WEEK! That's the other thing about registering so late. Next week is like ten seconds away!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.