hamburger helper.. makes a great meal!

today is going so slow. I want to insert a brief montage showing how the next two days passed by - clip of me working, running, practicing guitar, sleeping, repeat on friday, maybe wake up saturday, run, gloss over blood donation.. then, I would be full-on in the middle of the weekend, riding the new skytrain, making some lime pie. Yo. alas! instead I am at work trying to think of things to do and checking messages boards on the internet really really frequently. and eating blackberries. it's not such a bad life, really.

school school is so cool. I think I'm officially over my "wahhhhsghhh burned out" feelings from earlier this year. starts on tuesday! crazy! My history class continues to be full up, but really the more I think of it, the happier I am to leave staying up late on wednesday nights and essay writing to those first years desperately in need of credits. I can just read a book about US history if I want. God knows I already have like 54 credits of first year courses. (I am such a champion dilletante.) I have the breadth requirements for my next 3 degrees totally covered.

oh, I want to go home now and play guitar so I can learn up tennessee stud. I think just a little more practice and I can maybe play the fingerpicking doc watson business (for the verse anyhow, I can't figure out the chorus and the internet's no help) fast enough to sing along to. I will need help to figure that out; I can't sing it and play it at the same time. Anyway, boy's brother and dad (boy's brother is totally MY Favourite Boy Rock Star. Can't stop playing guitar until I can play like him. Since he shows no signs of giving up the guitar, I may be playing guitar for a long long time. S'all good, yo.) are coming home from their trip this weekend and I want to have some tennessee stud going on this weekend, man.

the tennessee stud was long and lean, lalallalala! why can't I have THAT stuck in my head again instead of the stupid hamburger helper jingle? work with me here, brain.

two hours and 44 minutes. o agonizingly slow day! Well it has an excuse, it's the deadest week of the slowest month of the year, and it WILL get better starting next week even if the market does stay in the bottom of the barrel it's hiding in. But for now maybe I will.. count the paperclips again.

Okay, no, I can totally do my filing and take notes for the silly industry course I'm taking. (How to be an investment advisor, a required course for investment advisors. It consists of really obvious general advice which if you couldn't figure out on your own, you wouldn't still be in the industry, and obscure formulas that no actual IAs ever use in practice, or if they do, they use a computer program to calculate them. And I'm not even an IA, I'm just an assistant. I could use maybe a "How to sound cheerful on the phone to clients whose stocks are dropping and whose statements are going to the wrong address" course, or a "How to convince mutual fund phone agents to let you speak to their supervisor regarding screwed up transfer-ins" course or something. But anyway, I'm required by law to take this one, and take it I will and it's not really as bad as I make it out to be, maybe it's even helpful to some of the people who take it.) What was I talking about before the parentheses? Oh yeah. I have some boring non-time-sensitive stuff I could do, but I think I'll whine instead. Certainly not for your pleasure or mine; maybe I'm just a masochist. Or a whiner. That's probably a better name for one who whines. I'm a whiny whiner, plus tax, batteries not included, no refunds, and life is beautiful anyway, ain't it?

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.