I'm a rolling stone all alone and lost

* * * Warning! Unable to send message after 3 minutes! * * *

Okay, our email system is developing an anxiety disorder or something. I mean, three minutes, what am I supposed to call out the national guard? Sometimes my hamster-powered computer takes three minutes just to render my email program on screen. Okay, well, maybe as much as 3 seconds, but you know.

It's dark in the morning! I want my money back. Thank god I get to come in late two days a week. But in like, a month when it starts being dark at 8 too I'll be pretty grumpy. Everyone else's cat is so small. I saw a really wee cat while walking to the train this morning. I have somehow been granted two jungle tiger cats. Well, one jungle-tiger cat, if by jungle-tiger cat we mean "larger than the biggest rat there is, but still puny for even an ocelot", and one overweight cat of average frame. But anyway, they could both eat most cats for breakfast and still be meowing piteously for more cat chow. Or my big jungle cat could. Susie could theoretically fit another cat inside her, but she'd be too busy chasing her tail or hiding from some dust that startled her to do any serious cat chasing. Not that they'd eat another cat. I think.

La, la, incoherent! My coffee has already done its best; this is as good as it's getting this morning. Time for some dinosaur oatmeal, which will amuse my slug-like apparent lack of nervous system with pretty colours. Ooh. Pretty.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.