freight train come by here, she were 22 boxcars long

Yay, the other half of the fambly band came home. We played for like two hours last night and I pouted when we stopped.

Okay, I am disappointed in the internet. NOWHERE can the words to "marlborough street blues" be found. The best I could do was a 30 second sound clip, which is now stuck in my head forever, always. Maybe the library has it somewhere.

It's raining outside and fixing to continue. Hasn't rained in months probably, not for more than half an hour anyway. It's nice. It's like coming home after a long holiday in the freaky parallel universe tropical vancouver where it's sunny every day. The sun is nice, but well, this is home, and it rains at home most days and that's okay.

Hey, you know that freight train? Come by here? Well, it were 22 boxcars long. I just thought you'd find that interesting.

The liquor stores are all closed today and I'm sad. I wanted to make something with sherry in it. Or vermouth. I have two good recipes for ribs and they both involve liquor I don't have. I wonder if the neighbourhood pub would sell me a cup of vermouth. I think it's still illegal.

There's lots of jobs around here, but they're all cleaning cars. I don't know one woman in this town. 22. boxcars. long.

AUGHHHH! Even humming "it's a small world after all" isn't working.

by the way, me and the new skytrain line are getting married. swoon!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.