one fall of the slate and you're buried alive

sleepy sleepy mcnaptime, goddamnit.

you know what would be cool? if it were magically next september and I was already long since accepted to school and I was about to start. 344 days to wait. Meanwhile work is a whole lotta nothing. If it doesn't get busier here soon I'll..

uh..

wait some more.

well THAT was a great ultimatum. I'll never be an evil genius at this rate.

Okay, here is a big thank you to my parents for their liberal, trusting upbringing of my sister and I. Damn, in retrospect, that was so awesome. I've been witnessing a bunch of nonsense between a friend's sister and her parents. They're having a spazzy hissy fit because she, a highschool graduate with a job and in college, has her first boyfriend. What if they HAVE SEX?!! Hah! Oh man. Time to move out, sweetpea, it only gets more fun from here. Poor kids. The parents, I mean. Anyway. I have gained a new appreciation for how I never ever had to deal with my parents hassling me about staying out late, having boys spend the night, etc. etc. They trusted that we wouldn't be totally dim and that things would turn out okay. And bling! We turned out okay. Other than the disfiguring voodoo curse I picked up from that one guy.. wait, no, that was a dream. Anyway: mom, dad: thanks for holding in the panic you may have felt as the parents of two teenaged daughters. Preciate it.

The older I get, the more exciting laundry day is. "Clean pants! I will have clean pants!" I also look forward to receiving socks and underwear for christmas. I don't care about wrinkles and grey hair, but man, do they have like, Clinique Antioxidant Boring Prevention Cream, spf 15? Because I know intellectually that my latest scheme for keeping my socks paired in the dryer is not ACTUALLY as exciting as I feel like it is.

----

okay, all my google searches lately have been for starcon2 cracks. (sorry guys! don't have one. I have that starcon2 reissue where the original coders just flat out removed the copy protection, v. awesome let me tell you.) but today there was the bestest one ever: "ice corn boot." What does it mean? What does it mean? Is it a recipe where you freeze-dry corn in an old boot? Is it a time-honoured cowboy remedy for corns? It's a mystery, man.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.