I Can't Get Over You, So Why Don't You Get Under Me?

dear hacking cough, fever, headache, congestion, muscular weakness, sore throat, runny nose, and friends: FUCK YOU!!@@@$*#&$^*&$%&%^*&

That is all.

actually I don't mind the fever so much, because I am now the special recipient of CRAZY FEVER DREAMS! My midafternoon nap included the formation of a translucent green version of The Scream in the north wall of my building, a former biology teacher making mud pies with poisonnous industrial solvents, and a visit to the computer game factories / tudor row houses that are connected to the pews at church. Fascinating.

I have too many families for holidays now. It's an unhappy deal. Or this holiday, anyway, where I'd also made plans to go to the island for a race and to sing at the installation of the new minister. I'm left with one day to play thanksgiving and boy's family wins. And it's where I'd rather go - dinners with my family are kind of quiet and awkward and end early. But I still kind of feel like it's a betrayal on my part. Bleah. Too sick to deal with this rationally. They can spend some QT with my sister, and I'll be there for christmas and it's not like I don't see them all the time anyway. But it feels so strange. Not just to have a choice to make. But to feel so sure about which side I'd choose.

Fisherman's friends: I can't decide whether to ban them throughout the british empire (oh people the QUEEN is in MY TOWN TOMORROW! But I won't get to see her. Boo. But she's here! She is dropping a hockey puck at the big game, an unprecedented act for Her Majesty. Awe. Some.) What was I saying? Oh yes. Fisherman's friends: I can't decide whether to ban them throughout the commonwealth or to award them the Princess of Edinmonkey's Medal of Valour. They work! My throat doesn't hurt! They also taste like warmed over rat dung! My throat.. isn't sure if it wouldn't prefer a hurtin' instead. But in the end they also numb the tastebuds after a while, so I think on balance they're positive. Let me get to sleep anyway.

Good night gentle princes and princesses!

I called boy gentle prince tonight and he took offence. "Gentle prince! I am your valiant warrior! Lo, I have slain many fruitflies! 11 or more! One in barehanded combat!" "Ewww, wash your hands." "I did." "Well.. they probably already laid like 50 eggs each before you squished 'em." "They can't ALL hatch!" A valiant warrior just gets a raw deal around here, man.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.