and a whole lotta hair upon his face.. muah HAHAHHAH! doctor doom, doom, doom doom, doctor doom

exam over. think I passed. apartment in chaos. tired. happy. I think. is it the weekend yet? love you bye.

okay I'm not THAT incoherent, but not for lack of trying. man. I can't decide if I can't wait for school to be over for the semester. On the one hand, it'd be over!!! On the other hand, then I won't have a chem lab for like 8 months, and I'm finding I really dig it. Plus then it just means I'm closer to the next semester, where I take two courses instead of one. Refer to archives to see how crazy taking two courses during RRSP season will make me. Muah ha. ha ha. ha hahaha. You know. What I definitely can't wait for but must is somewhere end of november when the course schedule goes up and I find out: do I get my two courses? Or is it another year before I can try to apply? Tenterhooks. When I remember. Often as not I'm too busy or tired to worry much. It's a thing, eh, it works.

The exam was my boring financial exam #1. I just booked #2 for in three weeks, soonest possible. I'd do it next week if I could. This last time I left 6 weeks for study but did 90% of the reading this week. Waste of my time. Anyway. Then I have to do a boring (worse: labour intensive) case study and then I'm done with these retarded industry courses. Well, they're not retarded, but they're not terribly interesting or relevent to my job, a dangerous combination that threatens constantly to put me to sleep.

Well I mean, my chair and my ass are also a dangerous combination that threatens constantly to put me to sleep, so possibly this course is not to blame, but still, for the record: it's a total snooze. Man.

I don't actually have Dr. Doom stuck in my head, I just wanted an evil laugh up there. What I do have is part of a lovely gospel song adapted from deuteronomy about loving each other and we are one and la la la. Unfortunately, I have an out of context part stuck in my head that sounds kind of odd.

..that's the way we hurt each other, that's the way we hurt ourselves, with our sisters and our brothers...

Now, actually "With our.." starts a new phrase, and "ourselves" ends a longer previous bit, so it's not REALLY about masochistic incest or anything. But in my head right now it's like soundtrack for a kinky pain queen, let me tell you.

With that disturbing mental image, I bid you adieu. Adieu! Adieu! To yeu and yeu and

yew trees are so cool. they smell bad, but I mean, they're both conifers and deciduous (wait so, coniferous trees are conifers, but what are deciduous trees? they're obviously not deciders, I mean, unless you count "deciding to stay put.. forever. and grow sometimes."), and they make a breast cancer drug and they have crazy red berries. and Yew Lake looks like a funny bone. I'm just sayin'.

la la la! maybe I am that incoherent. hi! bye! whatever!


google update: lots of boring song lyrics and stuff, but hee: "Corn Tattoo." DON'T DO IT!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.