talk & talk & talk

dooooo you want to go for a walk, walk waAAAAA- oh man, the The Cinch EP is awesome. I had to dance around the room multiple times. I have discovered that a friend of mine works with the guitarist, so now I will find out when they are playing. A ha ha! Take that, voodoo curse! Anyway, after 12 hours, the song has finally left my head. Because I've been waiting for a whilllle. Staring at those pretty tiles.

Okay not TOTALLY gone, but at least I know more of the words now.

I have a new microwave! One that is NOT the size of a tank! Tonight we will take the old one out back and shoot it. Normally when getting rid of still functionning household items, I'd put them in the trash room with a "works fine! free to good home!" note, but in this case I'm afraid of the lawsuit from whoever BREAKS THEIR BACK trying to lift the thing up. The new microwave is more than big enough for our needs, and it is one QUARTER the size of the old one. Next order of business: hypnotizing someone in to thinking they want the huge metal desk that is currently our kitchen table, the other giant-sized thing that came free with our apartment, where "came free" is understood to mean "was abandonned, gleefully, by previous tenants." Then I will get a small shelf, on which the small microwave will fit with enough room left over for all my cookbooks, and we will have like a whole extra room's worth of space.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.