Just a deck of cards and a jug of wine

I almost got squashed! someone tried to turn left in to me last night. they stopped, oh, 30 cm away from me. ack! I was clearly invisible to them, what with my two bright red bags with reflective stripes and how I was singing at the top of my lungs and all. ack! (It was after choir practice and I had the mass we're rehearsing stuck in my head. I was walking along the crosswalk singing glorifica muste! glorifica muste! te! te laudamus benedicimus adoram--SCREECH! AHH!, which is latin for Glory to the lord, Glory to you, Praise You, Bless You, Let us Ador - JESUS FUCKING CHRIST!, a worthy addition to the mass in my opinion.)

What a long freaking thursday. I got home finally.. 17 hours after I'd left? Bleahhhh! Two more thursdays like that this semester, thas all.

I tried a step class yesterday. Cute! I am a clumsy bug. I ducked out before they did their weights. I hate how all the classes seem to have a weight training part. This was just labelled "Step" not "Step and Strength", but apparently they all bust out the weights. I mean, weights are great, but I have my own weight routine and I came for the steppin', yo. Whatever. Anyway. Might go back, it was anyway less boring than hanging out on the cardio machines for 45 minutes.

Our choir director has passed through the cranky "The concert is in two weeks and we suck and I'M PISSED and you guys aren't doing anything RIGHT" phase and is now in the much less stressful "The concert is next week, it'll go how it goes, let's relax and do our best" phase. Thank god. Our concert is two weeks earlier than the last few years so the frazzle-osity has been worse than usual. I think we'll sound lovely. The only issue so far is that the goofy university opera students we hired for two of the leads aren't really.. practicing. Maybe they think it's like a midterm they can cram for. Who knows. Hopefully they get their shit together, though in the mean time way to lead guys. I just found out my parents can't come to the concert, which makes me kind of disappointed. I don't think they made it out last time either. Oh well. Drag.

3 friday classes, 3 tuesday classes and a lab and a midterm in a tree! La la la! Okay that song doesn't work. I was walking up the street this morning belting out cowboy songs. I couldn't remember all the words to marlborough street blues so I had to switch to I'm a Rolling Stone partway through, but my audience of pigeons, 2 groggy construction workers, and sleepy street people too tired to ask for money didn't seem to care or notice.

and a woman's lies makes a life like miiiiiine! on the day we met, I went astray. Started rollin' down that lost highway.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.