I'm going slightly mad

8:20 and pissed off already! Back office has lost my big time-sensitive transfer form. Their proposed solution for the future: send them two copies of every form. Great. Brilliant. THANKS GUYS.

I'm so irritable this week, small things are really, really getting to me. Last night I about cried at the downtown Y. I asked directions to the ladies locker room, mentioning I'd never been to this branch before, and the guy at the desk neglected to mention little details like how you need a code and a key to get in to the locker room. Tha-anks. But then he was really nice when I came back so obviously it was just a mistake. I need to calm down. I'm really to kill someone or kick something anyway and I got 8 hours last night but I'm still tired and I forget to have any coffee and I've been at work 2 hours and everything's all muddled and it's at least 14 hours until bedtime. I'm getting a photo taken for the church directory this evening, I bet I'll look like a zombie. A lake zombie, because my hair will still be wet from the gym.

Hee, lake zombie.

Just want to go home. If boss was here I might just take a vacation day, but he's off in honolulu for a week.

4 hours of work left today, but instead of that being yay, I'm panicking a bit because I have to leave 15 minutes before close. Theoretically clients could call in that 15 minutes wanting to do a trade and not get anyone. Not that anyone ever calls at ten to one wanting to do a trade NOW, and if they do I usually talk them in to waiting. But you know, in theoryland. But I can't stay late or I fail chemistry. Today is so retarded and next thursday is too and actually also the thursday after that when I have a midterm. But huh, this semester is over december 3, except for my final. I'll have a month of normal work hours and free time. Counting the days, man, counting the days. 3 more 2 hour lectures, 3 more 1 hour lectures, 2 more 3 hour labs, 1 more 2 hour midterm, 1 more 2 hour final. 19 hours of class time left. Next semester I'm going to go mad. "But I'll be taking two courses in RRSP season.." "Are you RETARDED?" Yes, yes I am. Sigh.

I WANT TO GO TO BED! I can't leave work. 293 days until school full-time, you know? I passed the 300 mark without noticing. I can't believe I'm counting those days too, but I am. I should be counting the days until I know if I'm accepted or not, but I don't know exactly when that is, which is part of my mad stress level about the whole affair.

someone's burning something in the kitchen. perfect.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.