domine domine deus

Sunday's concert is gonna rock! WHEE! It's finally all coming together.

We're singing a mass, so one of the movements is a credo. I keep wanting us to be singing it too loud, so the choir director will tell us to tone it down, so I can have the follow lame exchange:

"It must be windy out."

"What?"

"You know what they say. When the wind blows, the credo will rock."

Instead, since you know, it's SUPPOSED to be mf or f the whole way through anyway and this will never happen, I am forced to inflict my lame puns on YOU. Ha, ha. Sigh.

You know what else rocks, is My Friend Gordon's Band. They had their cd release gig last night and it was so right on. I missed the first half boo! but I was glad I stayed up late for part 2. You should buy their cd, it's so super and beautiful.

I have a big fat crush on his new guitar, a hagstrom something something. (yeah yeah, I don't know from guitars but I know what I like. :)) Swoon. It sounds so, so delicious. It makes me want to get an electric, although I'm so paranoid about making noise the neighbours will hear that I barely even play my acoustic at home, so uh.. maybe not.

edited to add: SWEEET:

Topato!!!
What Wigu Character are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.