so long, frank lloyd wright / C is for cookie and that's good enough for me. folk vs. disco, obb's head, standing room only.

If you're feeling squeamish, put down your sandwich now.

Went to give blood last night and hurray! My iron levels are good again. "Sank like a rock," even. Hurray for chicken livers! Okay well I only ate one chicken liver in the last two months, but I'll pretend it's the sole cause of my uh, irony. I still didn't get out a full bag, though, because the needle started stinging like crazy about 3 minutes in and they had to stop. Doh. Oh well, I drank so much water they got most of a bag anyhow.

I been gettin' so little sleep lately. I get home late and then need to putter for hours. I'd better get over that before next semester, 'cause next semester I'll get home 7:30pm at the earliest every day and leave the house 6:00am at the latest every day. That leaves about one hour for puttering, dinner eating, lunch making, and chore-doing in my estimation, at least if I intend on getting 8 hours of sleep in. Been more like 5 or 6 lately. Oh well, haven't keeled over yet.

Nalo Hopkinson is so great. I just finished Midnight Robber and I think I'll sneak off to the library shortly to get Skin Folk. Meanwhile I will use "mako jumbie" as an adjective to describe everything I come across, I ain't tell you no duppy story, seen?

Uh. Yeah.

Cookies are so great. Boy was telling me how he was talking about being a blood donor to one of his co-workers. Guy was skeptical until he heard about the free cookies and punch. "Cookies! Sign me up!" "Uh, they don't pay you or anything." "Who cares! I'll make it back in cookies!" Hee hee. I can't stop saying that now. "The bus is late? Well who cares! I'll make it back in cookies!"

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.