Again the heart of rapture glows to see the heavenly night

GRAR BASTARD ATE MY ENTRY!

I am too happy for this to bother me much, possibly because I cracked up when trying to paste it back in here and ending up instead with a link to a website about corn chex, so I will try to remember it for you.

(hah, also: latest greatest google hit: FUCKING MAN WITH CORN. maybe this is the guy with the CORN TATTOO. he's just full of bad corn lifestyle choices.)

Anyway.

Ho ho ho!

As recently as yesterday afternoon I was really annoyed by how stores have christmas crap up ALREADY, but after yesterday's advent concert I am SO in the mood. I have a christmas shopping list, I tottered off to give money to the food bank, I have a new christmas cd (elora festival singers. very lovely!), and if it would make cher, gordon lightfoot, and paul mccartney get OFF the radio (what IS the freaking theme of this station? "tunage for balding nostalgics?" "songs you once liked, sort of, until we played them 8 times a day every day?" I'm just saying.), I would even tolerate crappy 50s christmas rock tunes.

Okay, no I won't. But I wouldn't complain if someone switched the station to CBC 2. Hah, I act as if that would be a concession instead of something I have actively wanted since starting here. La, La La!

Ohhh the concert was so rawk. The Haydn went off without a hitch, we NAILED the tricky part in past 3 o'clock, and our rendition of what sweeter music was anyway not embarassing. We sounded awesome. Also, the chamber players are so cool. I love watching the face of the violinist. He looks like he's having this amazing dream and he's really happy because he's figured out how to tell people about it without having to wake up from it. His eyes keep closing and his expression is so totally overjoyed. Wow. And our crazy opera students did some ridiculously overdramatized mozart. Or dramatized anyway, that's opera isn't it? It was hilarious and they have such lovely voices. La la la and I have sung SO MUCH this weekend!

I am all M.C. McEnergized, creatively speaking. (Hah, listen to me. Next I will go on a retreat to workshop my synergies, as long as I am creatively energized, yo.) I am full of things I want to do now. I want to finish my sweater (FOUND THE PATTERN! I am progressing very quickly.), practice guitar every day, take up flute so I can play with dad, take up banjo to spice up the family bluegrass jam band, transpose my guitar song to a better key and fix up the lyrics, arrange a guitar part for some non-guitar songs, learn quilting and make a wall-hanging for my still-theoretical new house, take an old ansi I did and paint it in a quad-tych type deal in acrylics, make a superhero cape for sis for christmas. SCHOOL and WORK are getting in the WAY of this and they are IGNORING my SUBTLE HINTS, so I guess I'll have to save most of this stuff for semester break.

Which is like, next week! If you don't count the final exam. Yay!

282 days in this job. Note, if you will, how this number is decreasing, and also how it never gets larger. Whee! Though actually work is looking up. Boss is back from vacation, I'm having a productivity upswing and a procrastination downswing, and now that it's dark like 23 hours a day, the fact that I can't see outside from my cubicle has changed from a minus to a plus.

Ooh, my sweater is so soft and so even looking and so.. lacking blatant errors and holes. I think I might even finish it before christmas, which would be convenient if it turns out to be way too big for me.

tra la la

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.