this is the dawning of the age of banjorius age of .. uh.. yeah.

Okay, I have a big crush on this guitar. Last year boyfriend's dad got the food bank guitar, the same kind, and it is SWEET to play on. They have a Larrivee classical too, also very very delicious. Although since my guitar is perfectly suitable for a casual player like m'self and I already gave money to the food bank and I'm saving up for school and a house and besides I can play their larrivees any time I like I will NOT try to get the food bank guitar. (slaps hand away from credit card, frowns sternly at it) Hee.

Really, my guitar lust is just inspiring me to go borrow their banjo and take it up. I think I will, and get me a copy of pete seeger's banjo method. The songs we play would sound awesome with a banjo. Well, maybe not the leonard cohen songs. Classes are almost done, I have a MONTH of free evenings to redirect in to musical lovin'! Yeah yeah!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.