You'll probably regret reading this! There, my conscience is assuaged. That was easy.

AHH SO ITCHY! I want a magical anti-itch box for christmas. Like in Dune, the box filled with.. PAIN?! I want a box filled with.. NO ITCHING?! Yes yes yes.

In the land of the possible, maybe I wouldn't mind a cd player with an optical out, before they become illegal or something. They might as well be, though, the cheapest one I can find is $250, because only the high end SUPER THIN! LASTS 18 YEARS ON A SINGLE WATCH BATTERY! EXTRA SHINY! ones have an optical out these days it seems, probably just so they can tick off every single box on the feature list. I don't care if it's the size of my vcr, I just want an optical out so I can copy tracks on to minidisk without going through my crappy analog cable. Actually "extra shiny" would be nice too, but that's what dollar-store sparkly nail polish is for. Well anyway, not that I can hear the difference much; my hearing is kind of crappy.

In the land of things which aren't 8 million dollars and therefore which I would actually ask for, maybe I would like a guitar stand or a guitar strap. I have not been asked, though, so maybe my parents have some crazy master plan. I know what they are getting my sister: a cell phone & a year's plan, on account of she moves about every 2 days and is impossible to get ahold of.

My exam is tomorrow! I want it to be over. I have not studied at all, which is what I should be doing now. Well, should is a strong word, since I'm at work and studying chemistry is definitely not in my job description. But neither is "maintaining bright yellow online diary," and at least chemistry has some sort of occupational value, if not necessarily in THIS occupation. Maybe after the exam my rash will calm down. I have a big red rash like hulabelly and mine isn't only caused by stress but it sure doesn't help it any. Okay I'll stop talking about my skin problems now before my diary turns in to like that video about headlice they show in elementary school that makes everyone scratch their head all day.

uhhh.. oops.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.