wait and see wait and see what a world there can be

I just made a phone call I'd been putting off for.. probably two months? Anyway, immediately afterward, a stranger turned up at the office with a box of chocolates for me. Man! I wonder if that will happen when I finally get up the nerve to ask for a reference letter. Hee.

I also got a vodka cosy today as a gift. It's terribly cute, although I don't think I have a freezer powerful enough to threaten to freeze vodka. It reminds me of the pancake cosy I made once by accident. (I was trying for a toque, but I didn't bother with a pattern..) It's so ridiculous I am tempted to go out and buy a bottle of lemon vodka just to put inside it. It's the sort of thing I might start drinking straight when no one was looking, though, that stuff is like candy. Before you know it I'd be flat on my back on the floor, watching the crenellations of the hideous 70s textured ceiling fight it out. I wonder if I still have my bottle of Gl�gg, the terrifying scandinavian apr�s-ski mix, around here somewhere. I could hide /it/ in the cosy and never ever be tempted to consume any.

===

I can't stop reading about islam. I went to look something up several hours ago, to make an offhand comment, and I have like 45 other windows open now. I'm so easily distracted.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.