I put my haa-and on her belly

Ohhh I'm so tired. But I'll take a nap after work. I can take a nap after work all next week! And the week after! Whee! Until January! And then I will have no naps until April! Doh!

Like 6 weeks later UBC has emailed me about my application. Holy potato are they slow - it's not even close to the application deadline for anything yet, I can't imagine how backed up they'll be then. They didn't mention my SFU transcript so I expect they have it. I ordered up a rush high school transcript, which they shouldn't need but do. I will have to navigate their labyrinthine phone system to talk to them about wanting the name of my highschool in 1991 & 1992, on account of I was in elementary school at the time. All these little wrinkles I've accumulated. I'm not old enough to be a mature student, but I think I'm pretty non-trad anyway, or anyway a bucket of trouble for application forms. I should get going on my form resume for the application package; it'll take rather some doing to fit my life in to the boxes provided. Which anyway is not a bad position to be in, I figure. :)

I'm really sad that :D doesn't magically turn in to a little green face with buck teeth anywhere but digs. I keep typing :D and it looks silly, so I then backspace to replace it with =), which makes me feel too 1996, and then :) which is probably the nicest looking ascii smily but boring, and then I give up and delete it or reword my sentence to make the smile more verbally evident. It's all pretty high-test for two characters.

I think I ate some anti-gym magnets this week. I keep bringing my gym strip to work, getting within a block or two of the gym, and turning aside. I can only hope next week is better. Ah well, maybe I should just throw my hands up, eat lots of christmas chocolate, and deballoon in the spring when I've a regular school routine that gets me near the gym more. This is not actually going to be my strategy, but having thought it up I couldn't resist the urge to use "deballoon" in a sentence.

You know.

edited to say yuck, apparently ALL smilies are ugly in a non-fixed width font such as the one my diary displays in. hmph!

:)
is that any better? wait, do I care.. ? processing... processing... no! Well then. Ta ta.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.